Top Stories

Boland, North-West break into the top 8 of new domestic cricket system

Cricket South Africa (Photo by Sydney Seshibedi/Gallo Images)

Cricket South Africa (Photo by Sydney Seshibedi/Gallo Images)

  • Boland and North-West will be taking part in the top eight division of South Africa’s new domestic cricket system.
  • They will be joined by Free State, Western Province, Eastern Province, KwaZulu-Natal Coastal, Gauteng and Northerns.
  • The teams will stay in their respective positions for the 2021/22 and 2022/23 seasons, from where promotion/relegation will be in force.

Boland and North-West are the two fortunate unions who have broken into the top eight of the reconstructed domestic cricket system that will be in place from next season. 

Boland and North West are joined by Eastern Province, Free State, Gauteng, KwaZulu-Natal Coastal, Northerns and Western Province. 

The second division will consist of South Western Districts, Easterns, Border, KwaZulu-Natal Inland, Northern Cape, Limpopo and Mpumalanga. 

These divisions will be in place for the 2021/22 and 2022/23 seasons, from where there will be automatic promotion and relegation.  

More to follow …

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred

In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can
trust. For only R75 per month, you have access to
a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism,
top opinions and a range of features. Journalism
strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button